2016-2017 Chiefs

2016-2017 Cheboygan Chiefs Hockey Team

Back row left to right-Anthony Steiner, Tyler Smith, Hank Bailey, Jasic Callan, Max Paull, Isaac Chasse, Sam Hansz, Nick Sayers, Will Roberts and Jaden Lindle.

Front row left to right- Carl Bartholomew III, Garrett Christie, Zach Stempky, Coach Craig Coxe, Parker James, Coach Tom Smith, Evan Jewell, Connor McMullen, Tyler Kiper. 

Cheboygan High School Chiefs Hockey

The 2016-17 season is the 18th year for Cheboygan Chiefs Hockey. The team’s inaugural season was 1999-2000. The Chiefs play in the Northern Michigan Hockey League and are a Division III school of the Michigan High School Athletic Association. The Cheboygan Chiefs Hockey program is totally funded through the Cheboygan Blueliners Club. Craig Coxe has been the head coach since the 2011-12 season.

2016-17 Season 

Next Chiefs home game will be Saturday January 14, 2017. Please come out and cheer on your home town hockey team.

Photos are provided by OnSite Imaging. For more information, contact Amy Swiderek, (231) 290-0340. Or visit the website at www.onsite-imaging.com.

A Big Thank you to all who donate and support our High School program. Without all of your support this wouldn't be possible.


*REMINDER - The Cheboygan Chief High School hockey program is completely funded by the Blueliners. Player fees, donations, sponsors and volunteers make it all possible each season. Your support is greatly appreciated!

The next meeting for the Cheboygan Blueliners is scheduled for Monday, January 9, 2017 7:00 p.m. at the Cheboygan Ice Pavilion. Current officers are: President, Joe Williams; Vice-President, Mary Jewell; Secretary, Dana Stempky; and Treasurer - Peggy Paull.